It’s that time again

Before I get too busy in preparation I thought I better get this post done. I’m going back to the BDSM camp again 🙂 I can’t wait. I’m actually giddy about it. Now that I’ve been able to participate in discussions leading up to the event, instead of just showing up in the middle of it for work, I feel much more prepared. I’m going to step completely outside of myself at this event. I’ve been hired to teach two classes there, so I’m excited for that opportunity as well, but I’m more excited about the fun I hope to have.

I’ve decided to disconnect for the 4 days I’m there after watching that movie Eat Pray Love. I’m not bringing my BlackBerry or my laptop. This is HUGE for me. Especially since I’m going there alone. I don’t have anyone to turn to and go “did you just see that?”. I won’t have my Facebook for those moments to send a post in from my phone. I won’t have my internet to check and see what my work is email looks like. I’m not bringing anything but food, clothes, my favorite glass dildo, and my other favorite sex toys, and my work stuff. I’m camping in a tent alone. I’ve signed up to be a whore in the pretend brothel. I’m attending a pajama party with a Truth or Dare game, a spin the bottle game, and I’m going to try anything I can get my hands on. I’m going to make out with strangers, I’m going to let people touch my feet, I’m going to sit back, have a beer and totally relax and enjoy my me time. I’m going to reconnect with me. And, I’m going to teach the best damn classes I’ve ever taught before.

I can’t wait. I need this. I’ve become quite bitter with the world lately, and I’m hoping this helps center me back to the happy-go-lucky Dick Diva I can be occasionally. And to be honest, I hope someone fucks me well. Not just someone…..many someones. I want to be a whore for these four days.